Portrait Concert of the Capell-Compositeur

Musicians of the Staatskapelle Dresden and Guests

Arvo Pärt

  • Partita for Piano, Opus 2
  • Quintetino for Wind Quintet

Igor Strawinsky

  • Septet for Clarinet, Bassoon, French Horn, Piano, Violin, Viola and Cello

Arvo Pärt

  • »Solfeggio« for String Quartet

Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Trio Sonata from the »Musical Offering«, BWV 1079

Arvo Pärt

  • »Collage on B-A-C-H« fro Strings, Oboe, Cembalo and Piano
  • »For Alina« for Piano
  • »Cantus in Memory of Benjamin Britten« for String Orchestra and Bell

Benjamin Britten

  • Sinfonietta for Wind Quintet, String Quartet and Double Bass, Opus 1

Arvo Pärt

  • »Mirror in the Mirror« for Cello and Piano
  • »Summa« for Trombone Quartet
  • »Arbos« for eight Brass and Percussion
  • Passacaglia for Violin and Piano
  • »Mozart-Adagio« for Violin, Cello and Piano
  • »Es sang vor langen Jahren« – Motet for de la Motte for Alto, Violin and Viola
  • »Missa brevis« for eight Cellos

Jean Sibelius

  • »En saga« for Septet, reconstruction of the 1892 version, edited by Gregory M. Barrett

Arvo Pärt

  • »Fratres« for Strings and Percussion

Expected running time incl. two intermissions: 200 min.

  • 04.03.2018
    17:00 Uhr
    Schlosskapelle des Dresdner Residenzschlosses