Evening Recital N° 4

Giedrė Šlekytė Dirigentin
Tibor Gyenge Violine

Bizet’s Early Symphony

In her debut appearance with the Staatskapelle, Lithuanian conductor Giedrė Šlekytė is bringing Nordic music to Dresden in the form of »Winds« by Jukka Linkola. Tibor Gyenge, deputy concertmaster of the Staatskapelle since 2016, will interpret Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Violin Concerto in D major (K. 218) before we hear Georges Bizet’s early Symphony in C major. The inventiveness, sense of form and skilled orchestration that the seventeen-year-old Bizet displays in this impressive piece foreshadows the brilliance of his later work in the field of opera.

  • 01.07.2019
    20:00 Uhr
    Ticket price:
    11.00 – 17.00 €