Evening Recital N° 1

Thomas Guggeis Dirigent
Jonathan Nuß Trombone

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

  • Ouvertüre zum Schauspiel »Das Märchen von der schönen Melusine« op. 32

Derek Bourgeois

  • Posaunenkonzert op. 114

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

  • Symphonie Nr. 4 A-Dur op. 90 »Italienische«

Dialogue with Mozart

When Mozart specialist Ivor Bolton ascends the rostrum of the Staatskapelle Dresden for the first time, the work of the great composer will take centre stage. In his »Dialogue with Mozart«, Capell-Compositeur Peter Eötvös delicately explores fragments left by the Salzburg composer. Before the famous Symphony in G Minor, Zoltán Mácsai, principal horn of the Staatskapelle since 2016, will perform the Second Horn Concerto by Richard Strauss.

Expected concert duration including an interval: 85 minutes

  • 05.11.2019
    20:00 Uhr
    Ticket price:
    11.00 – 17.00 €