Symphony Concert N° 5

Lionel Bringuier Dirigent
Yuja Wang Klavier

Peter Eötvös

    Zum 75. Geburtstag des Komponisten am 2. Januar

Robert Schumann

  • Piano Concerto in A minor, Opus 54

Béla Bartók

  • Konzert für Orchester Sz 116

Hungarian heritage

Lionel Bringuier makes his debut at a symphonic concert of the Staatskapelle with »zeroPoints« by Capell-Compositeur Peter Eötvös, who composed this work as an homage to Pierre Boulez while simultaneously reminiscing about his musical socialisation in the 1950s and 60s. One important influence on Eötvös was his fellow Hungarian Béla Bartók, whose dazzling Concerto for Orchestra follows the Piano Concerto by Robert Schumann, featuring Yuja Wang as soloist, which premiered in Dresden in 1845.

  • 12.01.2019
    19:00 Uhr
    Ticket price:
    36.00 – 82.00 €
  • 13.01.2019
    11:00 Uhr
    Ticket price:
    45.00 – 82.00 €
  • 14.01.2019
    20:00 Uhr
    Ticket price:
    13.00 – 82.00 €