Season of the Staatskapelle Dresden

Wednesday 29 August 2018
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 1

Alan Gilbert, Conductor

Lisa Batiashvili, Violin

Tickets
Thursday 30 August 2018
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 1

Alan Gilbert, Conductor

Lisa Batiashvili, Violin

Tickets
Saturday 01 September 2018
11:00Semperoper
Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester

Lorenzo Viotti, Conductor

Tickets
Tuesday 04 September 2018
20:30Stadttheater
Gastkonzert in Meran

Alan Gilbert, Dirigent

Thursday 06 September 2018
20:00Teatro Filarmonico
Guest Concert in Verona

Alan Gilbert, Conductor

Saturday 08 September 2018
19:00Wolkenturm
Guest Concert in Grafenegg

Alan Gilbert, Conductor

Sunday 16 September 2018
19:00Malsaal (Werkstätten der Semperoper)
Werkstattkonzert kapelle 21

World premiere of a work by Simone Fontanelli

Tickets
Friday 21 September 2018
20:00Rudolfinum
Guest Concert in Prag

Manfred Honeck, Conductor

Saturday 22 September 2018
20:00Kulturpalast Dresden
Special Concert to the 470th Birthday of the Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden

Manfred Honeck, Conductor

Tickets
Thursday 27 September 2018
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 1

Works by Franz Schreker and Johannes Brahms

Tickets
Sunday 07 October 2018
11:00
Kapelle für Kids: »Playgrounds for Angels«
Tickets
Saturday 13 October 2018
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 2

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Tickets
Sunday 14 October 2018
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 2

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Tickets
Wednesday 17 October 2018
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 2

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Tickets
Thursday 18 October 2018
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 2

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Tickets
Monday 22 October 2018
19:30National Centre for the Performing Arts
Guest Concert in Peking I

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Wednesday 24 October 2018
20:00Xinghai Concert Hall
Guest Concert in Guangzhou

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Thursday 25 October 2018
20:00Xinghai Concert Hall
Guest Concert in Guangzhou

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Saturday 27 October 2018
20:00Cultural Centre
Guest Concert in Macao

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Sunday 28 October 2018
20:00Cultural Centre
Guest Concert in Macao

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Wednesday 31 October 2018
20:00Suntory Hall
Guest Concert in Tokyo

Christian Thielemann, Dirigent

Thursday 01 November 2018
20:00Semperoper
Duo-Recital with the Capell-Virtuoso Frank Peter Zimmermann

Frank Peter Zimmermann, Violin
Martin Helmchen, Piano

Tickets
Thursday 01 November 2018
20:00Suntory Hall
Guest Concert in Tokyo

Christian Thielemann, Dirigent

Tuesday 06 November 2018
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 2

Works by Igor Strawinsky

Tickets
Saturday 10 November 2018
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 3

Herbert Blomstedt, Conductor

Leif Ove Andsnes, Piano

Tickets
Sunday 11 November 2018
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 3

Herbert Blomstedt, Conductor

Leif Ove Andsnes, Piano

Tickets
Monday 12 November 2018
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 3

Herbert Blomstedt, Conductor

Leif Ove Andsnes, Piano

Tickets
Wednesday 14 November 2018
20:00Philharmonie
Guest Concert in Berlin

Herbert Blomstedt, Conductor

Thursday 15 November 2018
20:00Konzerthaus
Guest Concert in Dortmund

Herbert Blomstedt, Conductor

Saturday 17 November 2018
20:00Philharmonie im Gasteig
Guest Concert in Munich

Herbert Blomstedt, Conductor

Sunday 18 November 2018
20:00Philharmonie
Guest Concert in Cologne

Herbert Blomstedt, Conductor

Monday 19 November 2018
20:00Liederhalle
Guest Concert in Stuttgart

Herbert Blomstedt, Conductor

Wednesday 21 November 2018
20:00Konzerthaus
Guest Concert in Freiburg

Herbert Blomstedt, Conductor

Tuesday 27 November 2018
20:00Kulturpalast Dresden
Special Concert with the Capell-Compositeur Peter Eötvös

Peter Eötvös, Conductor

Tickets
Thursday 29 November 2018
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 3

Works by Ludwig Thuille, Rudolf Dreßler, Heitor Villa-Lobos, Samuel Barber and Wilhelm Kaiser-Lindemann

Tickets
Friday 30 November 2018
09:30
Kapelle für Kids: »Musik! – ohne Worte«
Tickets
Friday 30 November 2018
11:30
Kapelle für Kids: »Musik! – ohne Worte«
Tickets
Saturday 01 December 2018
11:00
Kapelle für Kids: »Musik! – ohne Worte«
Ausverkauft
Saturday 01 December 2018
14:00
Kapelle für Kids: »Musik! – ohne Worte«
Ausverkauft
Saturday 01 December 2018
18:00Frauenkirche Dresden
Advent Concert of ZDF

Sebastian Weigle, Conductor

Sunday 02 December 2018
11:00
Kapelle für Kids: »Musik! – ohne Worte«
Ausverkauft
Sunday 02 December 2018
14:00
Kapelle für Kids: »Musik! – ohne Worte«
Ausverkauft
Tuesday 11 December 2018
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 1

Ivor Bolton, Conductor

Zoltán Mácsai, Horn

Tickets
Sunday 16 December 2018
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 4

Myung-Whun Chung, Conductor

Kyung Wha Chung, Violin

Tickets
Monday 17 December 2018
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 4

Myung-Whun Chung, Conductor

Kyung Wha Chung, Violin

Tickets
Tuesday 18 December 2018
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 4

Myung-Whun Chung, Conductor

Kyung Wha Chung, Violin

Tickets
Saturday 29 December 2018
19:00Semperoper
New Year's Eve Concert of the Staatskapelle Dresden

Franz Welser-Möst, Conductor

Tickets
Sunday 30 December 2018
18:00Semperoper
New Year's Eve Concert of the Staatskapelle Dresden

Franz Welser-Möst, Conductor

Tickets
Sunday 06 January 2019
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 4

Works by Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Jürgen Knauer, Max Weinzierl, Friedemann Dreßler, Julius Klengel a. o.

Tickets
Friday 11 January 2019
19:00Festspielhaus Hellerau
Portrait Concert of the Capell-Compositeur Peter Eötvös

Peter Eötvös, Conductor

Tickets
Saturday 12 January 2019
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 5

Lionel Bringuier, Conductor

Yuja Wang, Piano

Tickets
Sunday 13 January 2019
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 5

Lionel Bringuier, Conductor

Yuja Wang, Piano

Tickets
Monday 14 January 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 5

Lionel Bringuier, Conductor

Yuja Wang, Piano

Tickets
Saturday 26 January 2019
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 6

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Frank Peter Zimmermann, Violin

Tickets
Sunday 27 January 2019
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 6

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Frank Peter Zimmermann, Violin

Tickets
Monday 28 January 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 6

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Frank Peter Zimmermann, Violin

Tickets
Wednesday 30 January 2019
20:00Musikverein
Guest Concert in Vienna

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Thursday 31 January 2019
20:00Musikverein
Guest Concert in Vienna

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Saturday 02 February 2019
20:00Festspielhaus
Guest Concert in Baden-Baden

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Sunday 03 February 2019
11:00
Kapelle für Kids: »Peer Gynts Reise«
Tickets
Monday 04 February 2019
20:00Alte Oper
Guest Concert in Frankfurt

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Wednesday 06 February 2019
20:00Elbphilharmonie
Guest Concert in Hamburg

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Wednesday 13 February 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 7

Christoph Eschenbach, Conductor

Tickets
Thursday 14 February 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 7

Christoph Eschenbach, Conductor

Tickets
Friday 15 February 2019
20:00Frauenkirche
Symphony Concert N° 7 Frauenkirche

Christoph Eschenbach, Conductor

Tickets
Sunday 17 February 2019
11:00Semper Zwei
Chamber Music Concert of the Giuseppe-Sinopoli-Academy
Tickets
Sunday 24 February 2019
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 8

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Tickets
Monday 25 February 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 8

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Tickets
Tuesday 26 February 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 8

Christian Thielemann, Conductor

Tickets
Sunday 03 March 2019
11:00Semperoper
Special Concert with Rudolf Buchbinder

Rudolf Buchbinder, Piano and Conducting

Tickets
Friday 15 March 2019
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 2

Christoph Gedschold, Conductor

Simon Etzold, Drums

Tickets
Sunday 24 March 2019
11:00Semperoper
Special Concert with the Capell-Virtuoso Frank Peter Zimmermann

Frank Peter Zimmermann, Violin and Conducting

Tickets
Saturday 30 March 2019
14:00
Kapelle für Kids: »Das Cello – Held der Oper!«
Ausverkauft
Saturday 30 March 2019
16:00
Kapelle für Kids: »Das Cello – Held der Oper!«
Ausverkauft
Sunday 31 March 2019
14:00
Kapelle für Kids: »Das Cello – Held der Oper!«
Ausverkauft
Sunday 31 March 2019
16:00
Kapelle für Kids: »Das Cello – Held der Oper!«
Ausverkauft
Monday 01 April 2019
09:30
Kapelle für Kids: »Das Cello – Held der Oper!«
Ausverkauft
Monday 01 April 2019
11:30
Kapelle für Kids: »Das Cello – Held der Oper!«
Ausverkauft
Thursday 04 April 2019
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 5

Works by Boris Blacher, Nikolai Rimski-Korsakow a. o.

Tickets
Sunday 14 April 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 9

Omer Meir Wellber, Conductor

Tickets
Monday 15 April 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 9

Omer Meir Wellber, Conductor

Tickets
Saturday 27 April 2019
11:00Grand Théâtre de Provence
Guest Concert in Aix-en-Provence

Rudolf Buchbinder, Piano and Conducting

Saturday 27 April 2019
20:30Grand Théâtre de Provence
Guest Concert in Aix-en-Provence

Rudolf Buchbinder, Piano and Conducting

Monday 29 April 2019
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 6

Works by Olivier Messiaen, Charles Koechlin, André Jolivet, Lowell Liebermann, Roger Boutry and Astor Piazzolla

Tickets
Thursday 09 May 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 10

Vladimir Jurowski, Conductor

Tickets
Friday 10 May 2019
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 10

Vladimir Jurowski, Conductor

Tickets
Saturday 11 May 2019
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 10

Vladimir Jurowski, Conductor

Tickets
Wednesday 15 May 2019
20:00Symphony Hall
Guest Concert in Shanghai

Rudolf Buchbinder, Piano and Conducting

Thursday 16 May 2019
20:00Symphony Hall
Guest Concert in Shanghai

Rudolf Buchbinder, Piano and Conducting

Saturday 18 May 2019
20:00Xinghai Concert Hall
Guest Concert in Guangzhou II

Rudolf Buchbinder, Piano and Conducting

Sunday 19 May 2019
20:00Xinghai Concert Hall
Guest Concert in Guangzhou II

Rudolf Buchbinder, Piano and Conducting

Tuesday 21 May 2019
20:00National Centre for the Performing Arts
Guest Concert in Peking II

Rudolf Buchbinder, Piano and Conducting

Wednesday 22 May 2019
20:00National Centre for the Performing Arts
Guest Concert in Peking II

Rudolf Buchbinder, Piano and Conducting

Thursday 23 May 2019
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 7

Works by Kees Olthuis and Ludwig van Beethoven

Tickets
Monday 03 June 2019
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 3

Petr Popelka, Conductor

Christina Bock, Mezzo-Soprano

Tickets
Sunday 09 June 2019
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 11

Andrés Orozco-Estrada, Conductor

Anna Vinnitskaya, Piano

Tickets
Monday 10 June 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 11

Andrés Orozco-Estrada, Conductor

Anna Vinnitskaya, Piano

Tickets
Tuesday 11 June 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 11

Andrés Orozco-Estrada, Conductor

Anna Vinnitskaya, Piano

Tickets
Thursday 13 June 2019
19:30Diverse Lokale in der Dresdner Neustadt
Ohne Frack auf Tour – Die Staatskapelle in der Neustadt

Eintritt frei

Wednesday 19 June 2019
20:00Kulturpalast Dresden
Special Concert on the occasion of the 10th International Schostakowitsch Days Gohrisch

Sakari Oramo, Conductor

Tickets
Sunday 23 June 2019
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 8

Works by Béla Bartók and Robert Schumann

Tickets
Monday 01 July 2019
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 4

Giedrė Šlekytė, Conductress

Tibor Gyenge, Violin

Tickets
Saturday 06 July 2019
20:00Die Gläserne Manufaktur
Klassik Picknickt
Sunday 07 July 2019
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 12

Franz Welser-Möst, Conductor

Frank Peter Zimmermann, Violin

Tickets
Monday 08 July 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 12

Franz Welser-Möst, Conductor

Frank Peter Zimmermann, Violin

Tickets
Tuesday 09 July 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 12

Franz Welser-Möst, Conductor

Frank Peter Zimmermann, Violin

Tickets