Season of the Staatskapelle Dresden

Monday 01 July 2019
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 4

Giedrė Šlekytė, Conductress

Tibor Gyenge, Violin

Tickets
Saturday 06 July 2019
20:00Junge Garde im Großen Garten
Klassik Picknickt

Franz Welser-Möst | Dirigent
Frank Peter Zimmermann | Violine

Werke von Schubert, Martinů, Nicolai, Strauß (Sohn) und Strauß

Sunday 07 July 2019
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 12

Franz Welser-Möst, Conductor

Frank Peter Zimmermann, Violin

A concert introduction is given 45 minutes before the start of the performance in the opera cellar.

Ausverkauft
Monday 08 July 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 12

Franz Welser-Möst, Conductor

Frank Peter Zimmermann, Violin

A concert introduction is given 45 minutes before the start of the performance in the opera cellar.

Tickets
Tuesday 09 July 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 12

Franz Welser-Möst, Conductor

Frank Peter Zimmermann, Violin

A concert introduction is given 45 minutes before the start of the performance in the opera cellar.

Tickets
Saturday 31 August 2019
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 1

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor
Yuja Wang | Piano (31.8./1.9.)
Kristīne Opolais | Soprano (2.9.)

Works by Rachmaninov, von Weber, Enescu and Brahms

Tickets
Sunday 01 September 2019
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 1

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor
Yuja Wang | Piano (31.8./1.9.)
Kristīne Opolais | Soprano (2.9.)

Works by Rachmaninov, von Weber, Enescu and Brahms

Tickets
Sunday 01 September 2019
20:00Semperoper
Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester

Herbert Blomstedt | Dirigent
Christian Gerhaher | Bariton

Tickets
Monday 02 September 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 1

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor
Yuja Wang | Piano (31.8./1.9.)
Kristīne Opolais | Soprano (2.9.)

Works by Rachmaninov, von Weber, Enescu and Brahms

Tickets
Wednesday 04 September 2019
20:00National Concert Hall
Guest Concert in Dublin

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor
Yuja Wang | Piano
Kristine Opolais | Sopran

Works by Rachmaninov, von Weber, Enescu and Brahms

Thursday 05 September 2019
19:30London, Royal Albert Hall
Guest Concert in London

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor
Yuja Wang | Piano
Kristine Opolais | Sopran

Works by Rachmaninov, von Weber, Enescu and Brahms

Friday 06 September 2019
19:30Festivalzelt Gstaad
Guest Concert in Gstaad

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor
Yuja Wang | Piano
Kristine Opolais | Sopran

Works by Rachmaninov, von Weber, Enescu and Brahms

Sunday 08 September 2019
19:30Grand Palace Hall
Guest Concert in Bukarest

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor
Yuja Wang | Piano
Kristine Opolais | Sopran

Works by Rachmaninov, von Weber, Enescu and Brahms

Monday 09 September 2019
20:00Grand Palace Hall
Guest Concert in Bukarest

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor
Yuja Wang | Piano
Kristine Opolais | Sopran

Works by Rachmaninov, von Weber, Enescu and Brahms

Sunday 15 September 2019
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 2

Daniele Gatti | Conductor
Sol Gabetta | Violoncello

Works by Saint-Saëns and Mahler

Tickets
Monday 16 September 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 2

Daniele Gatti | Conductor
Sol Gabetta | Violoncello

Works by Saint-Saëns and Mahler

Tickets
Tuesday 17 September 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 2

Daniele Gatti | Conductor
Sol Gabetta | Violoncello

Works by Saint-Saëns and Mahler

Tickets
Sunday 22 September 2019
11:00Semperoper
Special Concert to the 471th Birthday of the Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden

Ton Koopman | Conductor

Werke von Heinichen und Haydn

Tickets
Thursday 26 September 2019
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 1

Chamber music exchange with the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig

Works by Vaughan Williams, Elgar, Chin, Bowen und Rubinstein

Tickets
Sunday 13 October 2019
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 2

Besetzung und Programm werden später bekannt gegeben.

Tickets
Sunday 20 October 2019
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 3

Alan Gilbert | Conductor
Leonidas Kavakos | Violin

Werke von Bartók und Smetana

Tickets
Monday 21 October 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 3

Alan Gilbert | Conductor
Leonidas Kavakos | Violin

Werke von Bartók und Smetana

Tickets
Tuesday 22 October 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 3

Alan Gilbert | Conductor
Leonidas Kavakos | Violin

Werke von Bartók und Smetana

Tickets
Monday 28 October 2019
20:00Kulturpalast Dresden
Special Concert Mozart's last symphonies

Philippe Herreweghe | Conductor

Symphonies by Mozart

Tickets
Tuesday 05 November 2019
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 1

Ivor Bolton, Conductor

Zoltán Mácsai, Horn

Tickets
Sunday 10 November 2019
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 4

David Robertson | Dirigent
Elena Zhidkova | Judith
Matthias Goerne | Herzog Blaubart

Werke von Reimann und Bartók

Tickets
Monday 11 November 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 4

David Robertson | Dirigent
Elena Zhidkova | Judith
Matthias Goerne | Herzog Blaubart

Werke von Reimann und Bartók

Tickets
Tuesday 12 November 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 4

David Robertson | Dirigent
Elena Zhidkova | Judith
Matthias Goerne | Herzog Blaubart

Werke von Reimann und Bartók

Tickets
Tuesday 19 November 2019
19:00Festspielhaus Hellerau
Portrait Concert of the Capell-Compositeur Aribert Reimann

Werke von Reimann, Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Schumann und Schubert

Tickets
Saturday 23 November 2019
11:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Beethoven x4«
Saturday 23 November 2019
14:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Beethoven x4«
Tickets
Sunday 24 November 2019
11:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Beethoven x4«
Ausverkauft
Sunday 24 November 2019
14:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Beethoven x4«
Ausverkauft
Monday 25 November 2019
09:30Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Beethoven x4«
Tickets
Monday 25 November 2019
11:30Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Beethoven x4«
Tickets
Saturday 30 November 2019
18:00Frauenkirche Dresden
Advent Concert of ZDF

Alondra de la Parra | Conductor

Sunday 15 December 2019
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 5

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Symphonien von Beethoven

Tickets
Monday 16 December 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 5

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Symphonien von Beethoven

Tickets
Tuesday 17 December 2019
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 5

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Symphonien von Beethoven

Tickets
Monday 30 December 2019
19:00Semperoper
New Year's Eve Concert of the Staatskapelle Dresden

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Tickets
Tuesday 31 December 2019
17:15Semperoper
New Year's Eve Concert of the Staatskapelle Dresden

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Tickets
Sunday 05 January 2020
11:00Semper Zwei
Chamber Music Concert of the Giuseppe-Sinopoli-Academy
Tickets
Thursday 09 January 2020
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 3

For the 200th birthday of Clara Schumann

Works by Robert Schumann, Clara Schumann and François Schubert

Tickets
Sunday 12 January 2020
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 6

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Symphonien von Beethoven

Tickets
Monday 13 January 2020
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 6

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Symphonien von Beethoven

Tickets
Tuesday 14 January 2020
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 6

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Symphonien von Beethoven

Tickets
Tuesday 28 January 2020
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 2

Bruno Weil | Conductor
Florian Richter | Viola

Works by Haydn and Stamitz

Tickets
Thursday 13 February 2020
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 7

To commemorate the destruction of Dresden on February 13, 1945 (75th anniversary)

Daniel Harding | Conductor

Werke von Purcell und Mahler

Tickets
Friday 14 February 2020
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 7

To commemorate the destruction of Dresden on February 13, 1945 (75th anniversary)

Daniel Harding | Conductor

Werke von Purcell und Mahler

Tickets
Thursday 20 February 2020
19:00Scharoun Theater
Guest Concert in Wolfsburg

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Symphonien von Beethoven

Thursday 27 February 2020
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 4

Works by Yun, Prokofjew, Kuhlau, Ewald a. o.

Tickets
Sunday 01 March 2020
11:00Semperoper
Kapelle für Kids: »Beethoven symphonisch«
Tickets
Wednesday 04 March 2020
16:00Semperoper
Kapelle für Kids: »Beethoven symphonisch«
Tickets
Sunday 08 March 2020
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 8

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Werk von Schönberg

Tickets
Monday 09 March 2020
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 8

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Werk von Schönberg

Tickets
Tuesday 10 March 2020
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 8

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Werk von Schönberg

Tickets
Thursday 12 March 2020
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 5

Works by Hummel, Wellesz, Yun and Mendelssohn

Tickets
Tuesday 17 March 2020
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 3

Duncan Ward | Conductor
Victor Osokin | Double-Bass

Works by Ravel, Rota and Mendelssohn

Tickets
Sunday 22 March 2020
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 6

Works by Werke von Hummel, Fuchs, Klein and Beethoven

Tickets
Saturday 28 March 2020
15:00Große Universitätsaula, Salzburg
Osterfestspiele Salzburg: Kinderkonzert
Sunday 29 March 2020
11:00Semperoper
Duo recital with the Capell virtuoso

Sol Gabetta | Violoncello
Bertrand Chamayou | Klavier

Works by Schumann, Beethoven and Brahms

Tickets
Saturday 04 April 2020
17:00Salzburg, Großes Festspielhaus
Osterfestspiele Salzburg: »Don Carlo«
Sunday 05 April 2020
19:00Salzburg, Großes Festspielhaus
Osterfestspiele Salzburg: Orchesterkonzert Daniel Harding
Sunday 05 April 2020
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 9

Omer Meir Wellber | Conductor

Werke von Bach/Webern und Beethoven

Tickets
Monday 06 April 2020
19:00Salzburg, Großes Festspielhaus
Osterfestspiele Salzburg: Orchesterkonzert Christian Thielemann
Monday 06 April 2020
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 9

Omer Meir Wellber | Conductor

Werke von Bach/Webern und Beethoven

Tickets
Tuesday 07 April 2020
11:00Stiftung Mozarteum Salzburg, Großer Saal
Osterfestspiele Salzburg: Kammerkonzert I
Tuesday 07 April 2020
18:00Salzburg, Großes Festspielhaus
Osterfestspiele Salzburg: Chorkonzert
Thursday 09 April 2020
19:00Salzburg, Großes Festspielhaus
Osterfestspiele Salzburg: Konzert für Salzburg
Friday 10 April 2020
18:00Salzburg, Großes Festspielhaus
Osterfestspiele Salzburg: Chorkonzert
Saturday 11 April 2020
19:00Salzburg, Großes Festspielhaus
Osterfestspiele Salzburg: Orchesterkonzert Christian Thielemann
Sunday 12 April 2020
15:00Stiftung Mozarteum Salzburg, Großer Saal
Osterfestspiele Salzburg: Kammerkonzert II
Sunday 12 April 2020
19:00Salzburg, Großes Festspielhaus
Osterfestspiele Salzburg: Orchesterkonzert Daniel Harding
Monday 13 April 2020
17:00Salzburg, Großes Festspielhaus
Osterfestspiele Salzburg: »Don Carlo«
Thursday 30 April 2020
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 10

Christian Thielemann | Dirigent
Sol Gabetta | Violoncello

Werke von Schumann und Reimann

Tickets
Friday 01 May 2020
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 10

Christian Thielemann | Dirigent
Sol Gabetta | Violoncello

Werke von Schumann und Reimann

Tickets
Saturday 02 May 2020
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 10

Christian Thielemann | Dirigent
Sol Gabetta | Violoncello

Werke von Schumann und Reimann

Tickets
Thursday 14 May 2020
19:30Diverse Lokale in der Dresdner Neustadt
Ohne Frack auf Tour – Die Staatskapelle in der Neustadt

Eintritt frei

Wednesday 27 May 2020
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 4

Matthias Wollong | Violin and Lead

Works by Reimann, Mendelssohn and Haydn

Tickets
Sunday 07 June 2020
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 11

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor
Seong-Jin Cho | Piano

Works by Tschaikowski and Dvořák

Tickets
Monday 08 June 2020
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 11

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor
Seong-Jin Cho | Piano

Works by Tschaikowski and Dvořák

Tickets
Tuesday 09 June 2020
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 11

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor
Seong-Jin Cho | Piano

Works by Tschaikowski and Dvořák

Tickets
Thursday 25 June 2020
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 7

Works by Roussel, Connesson, Poulenc and Lachner

Tickets
Saturday 27 June 2020
11:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Beethoven fanTASTisch«
Tickets
Saturday 27 June 2020
14:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Beethoven fanTASTisch«
Tickets
Sunday 28 June 2020
11:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Beethoven fanTASTisch«
Tickets
Sunday 28 June 2020
14:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Beethoven fanTASTisch«
Tickets
Monday 29 June 2020
09:30Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Beethoven fanTASTisch«
Tickets
Monday 29 June 2020
11:30Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Beethoven fanTASTisch«
Tickets
Wednesday 01 July 2020
20:00Kulturpalast Dresden
Non-subscription Concert for the Opening of the International Shostakovich Festival Gohrisch

Tugan Sokhiev | Conductor
Sol Gabetta | Violoncello

Tickets
Thursday 02 July 2020
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 8

Works by Béla Bartók and Robert Schumann

Tickets
Saturday 04 July 2020
20:00Die Gläserne Manufaktur
Klassik Picknickt

Tugan Sokhiev | Conductor
Sol Gabetta | Violoncello

Werke u. a. von Glinka, Borodin und Schostakowitsch