Chamber Music Evening N° 8

Franz Schubert Violin
Charlotte Thiele Violin
Marcello Enna Viola
Friedrich Thiele Cello
Catarina Koppitz Cello
Henning Stangl Double Bass
Jan Seifert Clarinet
Hannes Schirlitz Bassoon
Marie-Luise Kahle Horn

Erwin Schulhoff

  • Duo for violin and cello

Corrado Maria Saglietti

  • »Settimo Moderno« (world premiere)

Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Septet for clarinet, bassoon, french horn, violin, viola, violoncello and double bass in E flat major, Opus 20

  • Thursday
    20:00 Uhr
    Ticket price:
    10 €

Friedrich Thiele


Jan Seifert

Principal E-flat Clarinet

Born in 1973, Jan Seifert grew up in Klingenthal and received his first music lessons at the Reinhold Glier music school.

In 1988 he was accepted into the district remedial class of the Robert Schumann Conservatory in Zwickau and was taught the clarinet as his main subject by Frank Klüger. He began his musical studies in 1994 at the Carl Maria von Weber Academy of Music in Dresden with Josef Oehl. In addition to his studies and lessons for high clarinets with Egbert Esterl, he also studied chamber music in the Trio Albert with Wolfgang Liebscher.

His participation in ensembles for new music, in youth orchestra projects, e.g. with the Bavarian Radio, as well as participation in master classes with François Benda and various competitions gave him important impulses.

While still a substitute for the Staatskapelle Dresden, Jan Seifert successfully participated in an audition for the solo E-flat clarinet, a position he has held since 2002.

Hannes Schirlitz

Principal Contrabassoon