Season of the Staatskapelle Dresden

Tuesday 31 August 2021
20:00Semperoper
Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester

Manfred Honeck | Conductor
Matthias Goerne | Baritone

Works by Wagner and Shostakovich

Tickets
Friday 03 September 2021
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 1

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Symphonies by Ludwig van Beethoven

Ausverkauft
Saturday 04 September 2021
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 1

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Symphonies by Ludwig van Beethoven

Ausverkauft
Sunday 05 September 2021
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 1

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Symphonies by Ludwig van Beethoven

Ausverkauft
Tuesday 07 September 2021
19:00Tchaikovsky Concert Hall
Guest Concert in Moscow
Wednesday 08 September 2021
19:00Tchaikovsky Concert Hall
Guest Concert in Moscow
Friday 10 September 2021
20:00Theater und Philharmonie
Guest Concert in Essen
Sunday 12 September 2021
20:00Elbphilharmonie
Guest Concert in Hamburg
Wednesday 22 September 2021
20:00Semperoper
Special Concert to the 473th Birthday of the Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden

Herbert Blomstedt | Conductor

Works by Schubert and Bruckner

Ausverkauft
Thursday 23 September 2021
20:00Semperoper
Special Concert to the 473th Birthday of the Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden

Herbert Blomstedt | Conductor

Works by Schubert and Bruckner

Ausverkauft
Tuesday 28 September 2021
20:00Elbphilharmonie
Guest Concert in Hamburg

Rudolf Buchbinder | Conductor, Piano

Piano Concerts by Beethoven

Wednesday 29 September 2021
20:00Elbphilharmonie
Guest Concert in Hamburg

Rudolf Buchbinder | Conductor, Piano

Piano Concerts by Beethoven

Thursday 30 September 2021
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 1

Works by C.P.E. Bach, Penderecki, Rossini and Dvořák

Tickets
Monday 04 October 2021
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 1

Dmitri Jurowski | Conductor
Robert Oberaigner | Clarinet
Fritz Busch Quartet

Works by Vivaldi, Hartmann and Poulenc

Saturday 09 October 2021
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 2

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor
Matthias Wollong | Violin
Norbert Anger | Cello

Works by Beethoven and Brahms

Sunday 10 October 2021
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 2

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor
Matthias Wollong | Violin
Norbert Anger | Cello

Works by Beethoven and Brahms

Monday 11 October 2021
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 2

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor
Matthias Wollong | Violin
Norbert Anger | Cello

Works by Beethoven and Brahms

Friday 29 October 2021
19:00Salzburg, Großes Festspielhaus
Salzburg Easter Festival: Mozart Requiem
Tickets
Saturday 30 October 2021
15:00Salzburg, Großes Festspielhaus
Salzburg Easter Festival: Orchestral Concert Gatti
Tickets
Sunday 31 October 2021
19:00Salzburg, Großes Festspielhaus
Salzburg Easter Festival: Winterstürme
Tickets
Monday 01 November 2021
18:00Salzburg, Großes Festspielhaus
Salzburg Easter Festival: Orchestral Concert Thielemann
Tickets
Wednesday 03 November 2021
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 2

Works by Krása, Schulhoff, Haas, Klein and Ullmann

Saturday 06 November 2021
11:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Schön war die Zeit!«
Saturday 06 November 2021
14:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Schön war die Zeit!«
Saturday 06 November 2021
20:00Kulturpalast Dresden
Special Concert on the occasion of Ernst von Schuch's 175th birthday

Franz Welser-Möst | Conductor

Sunday 07 November 2021
11:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Schön war die Zeit!«
Sunday 07 November 2021
14:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Schön war die Zeit!«
Monday 08 November 2021
09:30Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Schön war die Zeit!«
Monday 08 November 2021
11:30Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Schön war die Zeit!«
Sunday 14 November 2021
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 3

Lorenzo Viotti | Conductor 
Antoine Tamestit | Viola 

Works by Kodály, Bartók, Poulenc and Ravel

Monday 15 November 2021
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 3

Lorenzo Viotti | Conductor 
Antoine Tamestit | Viola 

Works by Kodály, Bartók, Poulenc and Ravel

Tuesday 16 November 2021
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 3

Lorenzo Viotti | Conductor 
Antoine Tamestit | Viola 

Works by Kodály, Bartók, Poulenc and Ravel

Sunday 21 November 2021
11:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Matinee N° 3

Works by Bruch, Dowland, Macagni, Bottesini, Piazzolla among others 

Saturday 27 November 2021
18:00Frauenkirche Dresden
Advent Concert of ZDF

Petr Popelka | Conductor

Sunday 19 December 2021
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 4

Tugan Sokhiev | Conductor

Shostakovitch Symphony No. 7

Monday 20 December 2021
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 4

Tugan Sokhiev | Conductor

Shostakovitch Symphony No. 7

Tuesday 21 December 2021
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 4

Tugan Sokhiev | Conductor

Shostakovitch Symphony No. 7

Thursday 30 December 2021
19:00Semperoper
New Year's Eve Concert of the Staatskapelle Dresden

Highlights from film music, hit songs and operetta melodies from the 1920's

Friday 31 December 2021
17:15Semperoper
New Year's Eve Concert of the Staatskapelle Dresden

Highlights from film music, hit songs and operetta melodies from the 1920's

Wednesday 05 January 2022
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 2

Mihhail Gerts | Conductor
Lukas Stepp | Violin

Works by Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Hartmann and Brahms

Sunday 16 January 2022
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 5

Daniel Harding | Conductor
Antoine Tamestit | Viola

Works by Britten, Walton and Elgar

Monday 17 January 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 5

Daniel Harding | Conductor
Antoine Tamestit | Viola

Works by Britten, Walton and Elgar

Tuesday 18 January 2022
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 5

Daniel Harding | Conductor
Antoine Tamestit | Viola

Works by Britten, Walton and Elgar

Wednesday 19 January 2022
20:15Concertgebouw
Guest Concert in Amsterdam

Daniel Harding | Conductor
Antoine Tamestit | Viola

Works by Britten, Walton and Elgar

Friday 21 January 2022
19:30Wiener Konzerthaus
Guest Concert in Vienna I

Daniel Harding | Conductor
Antoine Tamestit | Viola

Works by Britten, Walton and Elgar

Sunday 30 January 2022
11:00Semperoper
Kapelle für Kids: »Bis bald im Wald!«
Thursday 03 February 2022
20:00Semperoper
Special Concert with the Composer-in-Residence Matthias Pintscher

Matthias Pintscher | Conductor

Works by Weebern, Pintscher and Rachmaninov

Saturday 05 February 2022
11:00Semper Zwei
Chamber Music Concert of the Giuseppe-Sinopoli-Academy
Sunday 13 February 2022
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 6

to mark Dresden's Day of Remembrance

Monday 14 February 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 6

to mark Dresden's Day of Remembrance

Saturday 26 February 2022
11:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Kling, Klang, Klong«
Saturday 26 February 2022
14:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Kling, Klang, Klong«
Sunday 27 February 2022
11:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Kling, Klang, Klong«
Sunday 27 February 2022
14:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Kling, Klang, Klong«
Monday 28 February 2022
09:30Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Kling, Klang, Klong«
Monday 28 February 2022
11:30Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Kling, Klang, Klong«
Thursday 03 March 2022
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 4

Works by Martin, Beethoven, Jolivet, Rachmaninow, Mahler and Schnittke

Thursday 10 March 2022
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 3

Lucas Macías Navarro | Conductor
Viktor Osokin | Double Bass

Works by Schubert, Rota and Mendelssohn Bartholdy 

Sunday 20 March 2022
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 7

Vladimir Jurowski | Conductor
Simon Höfele, Lucas Lipari-Mayer | Trumpet

Works by Pintscher and Shostakovich

Monday 21 March 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 7

Vladimir Jurowski | Conductor
Simon Höfele, Lucas Lipari-Mayer | Trumpet

Works by Pintscher and Shostakovich

Tuesday 22 March 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 7

Vladimir Jurowski | Conductor
Simon Höfele, Lucas Lipari-Mayer | Trumpet

Works by Pintscher and Shostakovich

Thursday 31 March 2022
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 5
Sunday 10 April 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 8

Manfred Honeck | Conductor

Works by Mozart and Haydn

Monday 11 April 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 8

Manfred Honeck | Conductor

Works by Mozart and Haydn

Sunday 24 April 2022
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 9

Ton Koopman | Conductor

Works by Bach, Haydn, Vivaldi and Händel

Monday 25 April 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 9

Ton Koopman | Conductor

Works by Bach, Haydn, Vivaldi and Händel

Tuesday 26 April 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 9

Ton Koopman | Conductor

Works by Bach, Haydn, Vivaldi and Händel

Thursday 05 May 2022
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 6

Works by Roussel, Connesson, Poulenc and Lachner

Wednesday 11 May 2022
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 4

Gaetano d'Espinosa | Conductor
Christa Mayer | Alto
Reinhard Krauß | Violin

Works by Elgar, Herchet and Bizet

Sunday 15 May 2022
11:00Semperoper
Recital Artist-in-Residence Antoine Tamestit

Antoine Tamestit | Viola
Cédric Tiberghien | Piano

Works by Bach, Brahms. Fauré and Clarke

Saturday 21 May 2022
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 10

Christian Thielemann | Conductor
Julia Kleiter | Sorpano
Christian Gerhaher | Baritone

Works by Mendelssohn Bartholdy and Zemlinsky

Sunday 22 May 2022
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 10

Christian Thielemann | Conductor
Julia Kleiter | Sorpano
Christian Gerhaher | Baritone

Works by Mendelssohn Bartholdy and Zemlinsky

Tuesday 24 May 2022
19:30Tonhalle
Guest Concert in Zurich

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Thursday 26 May 2022
19:30Béla Bartók National Concert Hall
Guest Concert in Budapest

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Saturday 28 May 2022
19:30Musikverein
Guest Concert in Graz

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Monday 30 May 2022
19:30Musikverein
Guest Concert in Vienna II

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Tuesday 31 May 2022
19:30Musikverein
Guest Concert in Vienna II

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Thursday 02 June 2022
20:00Théâtre des Champs-Élysées
Guest Concert in Paris

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Tuesday 07 June 2022
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 7

Works by Hummel, Yun, Wellesz and Mendelssohn Bartholdy

Sunday 12 June 2022
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 11

Myung- Whun Chung | Conductor
Sol Gabetta | Cello

Works by Schumann and Tchaikovsky

Monday 13 June 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 11

Myung- Whun Chung | Conductor
Sol Gabetta | Cello

Works by Schumann and Tchaikovsky

Tuesday 14 June 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 11

Myung- Whun Chung | Conductor
Sol Gabetta | Cello

Works by Schumann and Tchaikovsky

Sunday 19 June 2022
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 8

Works by Debussy and Strawinsky

Tuesday 21 June 2022
19:30Dresden Neustadt
On tour without tails – The Staatskapelle in Dresden's Neustadt

Free admission

Wednesday 29 June 2022
20:00Semperoper
Special Concert International Shostakovich Festival Gohrisch

Omer Meir Wellber | Conductor
Vadim Gluzman | Violin

Works by Shostakovich and Gubaidulina

Sunday 10 July 2022
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 12

Daniele Gatti | Conductor

Mahler Symphony No. 9

Monday 11 July 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 12

Daniele Gatti | Conductor

Mahler Symphony No. 9

Tuesday 12 July 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 12

Daniele Gatti | Conductor

Mahler Symphony No. 9