Season of the Staatskapelle Dresden

Wednesday 29 June 2022
20:00Semperoper
Special Concert International Shostakovich Festival Gohrisch

Omer Meir Wellber | Conductor
Vadim Gluzman | Violin

Works by Shostakovich and Gubaidulina

Tickets
Thursday 30 June 2022
19:30Gohrisch, Konzertscheune
Schostakowitsch Tage Gohrisch: Opening Concert

In Kooperation mit der Kammermusik der Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden

Tickets
Thursday 30 June 2022
20:00Semperoper
Special Chamber Music Evening

Chamber Music Exchange with the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra

Tickets
Friday 01 July 2022
11:00Gohrisch, Konzertscheune
Schostakowitsch Tage Gohrisch: Chamber Music Matinée

In Kooperation mit der Kammermusik der Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden

Tickets
Friday 01 July 2022
19:30Gohrisch, Konzertscheune
Schostakowitsch Tage Gohrisch: Chamber Music Evening

In Kooperation mit der Kammermusik der Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden

Tickets
Saturday 02 July 2022
11:00Gohrisch, Konzertscheune
Schostakowitsch Tage Gohrisch: Cinema Show

In Kooperation mit der Kammermusik der Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden

Tickets
Saturday 02 July 2022
15:00Gohrisch, Konzertscheune
Schostakowitsch Tage Gohrisch: Chamber Music and Award Ceremony

In Kooperation mit der Kammermusik der Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden

Tickets
Saturday 02 July 2022
19:30Gohrisch, Konzertscheune
Schostakowitsch Tage Gohrisch: Piano Recital

In Kooperation mit der Kammermusik der Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden

Tickets
Sunday 03 July 2022
11:00Gohrisch, Konzertscheune
Schostakowitsch Tage Gohrisch: Evening Recital (as Matinée)

In Kooperation mit der Kammermusik der Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden

Tickets
Sunday 03 July 2022
16:00Gohrisch, Konzertscheune
Schostakowitsch Tage Gohrisch: Final Concert

In Kooperation mit der Kammermusik der Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden

Tickets
Sunday 10 July 2022
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 12

Daniele Gatti | Conductor

Mahler Symphony No. 9

Tickets
Monday 11 July 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 12

Daniele Gatti | Conductor

Mahler Symphony No. 9

Tickets
Tuesday 12 July 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 12

Daniele Gatti | Conductor

Mahler Symphony No. 9

Tickets
Sunday 04 September 2022
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 1

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Bruckner: Symphony No. 5

Tickets
Monday 05 September 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 1

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Bruckner: Symphony No. 5

Tickets
Tuesday 06 September 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 1

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Bruckner: Symphony No. 5

Tickets
Thursday 08 September 2022
20:00Teatro alla Scala
Guest Concert in Mailand

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Works by Bruckner and Beethoven

Friday 09 September 2022
20:00Teatro alla Scala
Guest Concert in Mailand

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Works by Bruckner and Beethoven

Sunday 11 September 2022
19:30Wiener Konzerthaus
Guest Concert in Vienna

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Monday 12 September 2022
19:30Vienna, Musikverein
Guest Concert in Vienna

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Wednesday 14 September 2022
19:30Linz, Brucknerhaus
Guest Concert in Linz
Thursday 22 September 2022
20:00Kulturpalast Dresden
Special Concert to the 474th Birthday of the Sächsischen Staatskapelle Dresden

Leonidas Kavakos | Violin & Conductor

Tickets
Thursday 29 September 2022
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 1

Chamber Music Exchange with the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra

Tickets
Sunday 09 October 2022
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 2

Ton Koopman | Conductor
Robert Oberaigner | Clarinet

Works by Weber, Mozart and Haydn

Tickets
Monday 10 October 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 2

Ton Koopman | Conductor
Robert Oberaigner | Clarinet

Works by Weber, Mozart and Haydn

Tickets
Tuesday 11 October 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 2

Ton Koopman | Conductor
Robert Oberaigner | Clarinet

Works by Weber, Mozart and Haydn

Tickets
Sunday 23 October 2022
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 3

Daniele Gatti | Conductor

Works by Schumann and Brahms

Tickets
Monday 24 October 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 3

Daniele Gatti | Conductor

Works by Schumann and Brahms

Tickets
Tuesday 25 October 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 3

Daniele Gatti | Conductor

Works by Schumann and Brahms

Tickets
Thursday 03 November 2022
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 2

Works by Bruch and Mendelssohn Bartholdy

Tickets
Saturday 05 November 2022
11:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Kling, Klang, Klong«
Tickets
Saturday 05 November 2022
14:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Kling, Klang, Klong«
Tickets
Sunday 06 November 2022
11:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Kling, Klang, Klong«
Tickets
Sunday 06 November 2022
14:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Kling, Klang, Klong«
Tickets
Monday 07 November 2022
09:30Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Kling, Klang, Klong«
Monday 07 November 2022
11:30Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Kling, Klang, Klong«
Sunday 13 November 2022
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 4

Commemorating the 150th anniversary of Felix Mendelssohn's death

Chrsitian Thielemann | Conductor
Julia Fischer | Violin

Tickets
Monday 14 November 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 4

Commemorating the 150th anniversary of Felix Mendelssohn's death

Chrsitian Thielemann | Conductor
Julia Fischer | Violin

Tickets
Tuesday 15 November 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 4

Commemorating the 150th anniversary of Felix Mendelssohn's death

Chrsitian Thielemann | Conductor
Julia Fischer | Violin

Tickets
Thursday 17 November 2022
20:00Philharmonie
Guest Concert in Luxembourg

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Friday 18 November 2022
20:00Philharmonie
Guest Concert in Luxembourg

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Sunday 20 November 2022
15:00Isarphilharmonie
Guest Concert in Munich

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Tuesday 22 November 2022
20:00Hamburg, Elbphilharmonie
Guest Concert in Hamburg

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Wednesday 23 November 2022
20:00Hamburg, Elbphilharmonie
Guest Concert in Hamburg

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Saturday 26 November 2022
18:00Frauenkirche Dresden
Advent Concert of ZDF

Marie Jacquot | Conductor
Diana Damrau & Piotr Beczała

Thursday 08 December 2022
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 3

Works by Beethoven, Susato, Bourgeois and Lischka

Tickets
Sunday 18 December 2022
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 5

Tugan Sokhiev | Conductor
Yefim Bronfman | Piano

Works by Neuwirth, Mozart and Rimski-Korsakow

Tickets
Monday 19 December 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 5

Tugan Sokhiev | Conductor
Yefim Bronfman | Piano

Works by Neuwirth, Mozart and Rimski-Korsakow

Tickets
Tuesday 20 December 2022
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 5

Tugan Sokhiev | Conductor
Yefim Bronfman | Piano

Works by Neuwirth, Mozart and Rimski-Korsakow

Tickets
Thursday 22 December 2022
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 1

Mihhail Gerts | Conductor
Johanna Schellenberger | Harp

Works by Debussy, Ginastera and Brahms

Tickets
Thursday 29 December 2022
19:00Semperoper
New Year's Eve Concert of the Staatskapelle Dresden

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Beethoven Symphony No. 9

Tickets
Friday 30 December 2022
19:00Semperoper
New Year's Eve Concert of the Staatskapelle Dresden

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Beethoven Symphony No. 9

Tickets
Saturday 31 December 2022
17:00Semperoper
New Year's Eve Concert of the Staatskapelle Dresden

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Beethoven Symphony No. 9

Tickets
Friday 20 January 2023
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 4

Works by Johann Sebastian Bach

Tickets
Thursday 26 January 2023
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 2

Gregory Vajda | Conductor
Lukas Stepp | Violin

Works by Mozart, Hartmann and Ligeti

Tickets
Thursday 09 February 2023
20:00Semperoper
Recital Artist-in-Residence Julia Fischer

Julia Fischer | Violin

Works by Johann Sebastian Bach

Tickets
Sunday 12 February 2023
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 5

Work by Simeon ten Holt

Tickets
Monday 13 February 2023
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 6

to mark Dresden's Day of Remembrance

Tickets
Tuesday 14 February 2023
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 6

to mark Dresden's Day of Remembrance

Tickets
Friday 24 February 2023
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 7

Myung-Whung Chung | Conducter
Seong-Jin Cho | Piano

Works by Brahms and Tschaikowsky

Tickets
Saturday 25 February 2023
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 7

Myung-Whung Chung | Conducter
Seong-Jin Cho | Piano

Works by Brahms and Tschaikowsky

Tickets
Sunday 26 February 2023
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 7

Myung-Whung Chung | Conducter
Seong-Jin Cho | Piano

Works by Brahms and Tschaikowsky

Tickets
Sunday 05 March 2023
11:00Semperoper
Kapelle für Kids: »Elfentanz und Besenritt«
Tickets
Saturday 01 April 2023
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 8

Herbert Blomstedt | Conductor

Works by Strawinsky and Bruckner

Tickets
Sunday 02 April 2023
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 8

Herbert Blomstedt | Conductor

Works by Strawinsky and Bruckner

Tickets
Saturday 08 April 2023
19:00Semperoper
Special Concert

As part of the »Richard Strauss Days at the Semperoper«

Jakub Hrůša | Conductor

Sunday 09 April 2023
11:00Semperoper
Special Concert

As part of the »Richard Strauss Days at the Semperoper«

Jakub Hrůša | Conductor

Tickets
Wednesday 12 April 2023
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 6

As part of the »Richard Strauss Days at the Semperoper«

Tickets
Saturday 15 April 2023
19:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 9

As part of the »Richard Strauss Days at the Semperoper«

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Sunday 16 April 2023
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 9

As part of the »Richard Strauss Days at the Semperoper«

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Tickets
Wednesday 19 April 2023
19:00Festspielhaus Hellerau
Porträtkonzert der Capell-Compositrice Olga Neuwirth
Tickets
Tuesday 25 April 2023
20:00Kulturpalast Dresden
Special Concert with the Artist-in-Residence Julia Fischer

Petr Popelka | Conductor
Julia Fischer | Violin

Works by Suk and Dvořák

Tickets
Thursday 27 April 2023
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 7

with Julia Fischer | Violin

Works by Saglietti, Verdi, Martinů and Tschaikowsky

Ausverkauft
Saturday 29 April 2023
11:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Tatort Musik«
Tickets
Saturday 29 April 2023
14:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Tatort Musik«
Tickets
Sunday 30 April 2023
11:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Tatort Musik«
Tickets
Sunday 30 April 2023
14:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Tatort Musik«
Tickets
Monday 01 May 2023
11:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Tatort Musik«
Tickets
Monday 01 May 2023
14:00Semper Zwei
Kapelle für Kids: »Tatort Musik«
Tickets
Tuesday 09 May 2023
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 3

Riccardo Minasi | Conductor
Jan Seifert | Clarinet

Works by Hoffmann, Molter and Mozart

Tickets
Sunday 21 May 2023
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 10

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Mahler Symphony No. 3

Tickets
Monday 22 May 2023
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 10

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Mahler Symphony No. 3

Tickets
Tuesday 23 May 2023
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 10

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Mahler Symphony No. 3

Tickets
Thursday 25 May 2023
20:00Gewandhaus zu Leipzig
Guest Concert in Leipzig

As part of the »Mahler Festival 2023«

Sunday 11 June 2023
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 11

Myung- Whun Chung | Conductor

Works by Ravel and Mussorgsky

Tickets
Monday 12 June 2023
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 11

Myung- Whun Chung | Conductor

Works by Ravel and Mussorgsky

Tickets
Tuesday 13 June 2023
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 11

Myung- Whun Chung | Conductor

Works by Ravel and Mussorgsky

Tickets
Thursday 15 June 2023
20:00Hamburg, Elbphilharmonie
Guest Concert in Hamburg

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Saturday 17 June 2023
19:30Vienna, Musikverein
Guest Concert in Vienna

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Sunday 18 June 2023
16:00Vienna, Musikverein
Guest Concert in Vienna

Christian Thielemann | Conductor

Wednesday 21 June 2023
20:00Kulturpalast Dresden
Special Concert International Shostakovich Festival Gohrisch

Andrés Orozco-Estrada | Conductor
Håkan Hardenberger | Trumpet

Tickets
Wednesday 28 June 2023
19:30Dresden Neustadt
On tour without tails – The Staatskapelle in Dresden's Neustadt

Free admission

Thursday 29 June 2023
20:00Semperoper
Chamber Music Evening N° 8

Works by Ligeti and Bartók

Tickets
Sunday 09 July 2023
11:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 12

Daniel Harding | Conductor
Dame Sarah Connolly | Mezzo Soprano
Andrew Staples | Tenor

Works by Neuwirth and Mahler

Tickets
Monday 10 July 2023
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 12

Daniel Harding | Conductor
Dame Sarah Connolly | Mezzo Soprano
Andrew Staples | Tenor

Works by Neuwirth and Mahler

Tickets
Tuesday 11 July 2023
20:00Semperoper
Symphony Concert N° 12

Daniel Harding | Conductor
Dame Sarah Connolly | Mezzo Soprano
Andrew Staples | Tenor

Works by Neuwirth and Mahler

Tickets
Friday 14 July 2023
20:00Semperoper
Evening Recital N° 4

Roderick Cox | Conductor
Andreas Ehelebe | Double bass

Works by Copland, Bottesini and Brahms

Tickets