Season of the Staatskapelle Dresden

Wednesday 12 May 2021
19:00Semperoper
CANCELLED: Special Concert Herbert Blomstedt

Herbert Blomstedt | Conductor
Vilde Frang | Violin

Works by Mozart

Thursday 13 May 2021
11:00Semperoper
CANCELLED: Special Concert Herbert Blomstedt

Herbert Blomstedt | Conductor
Vilde Frang | Violin

Works by Mozart

Saturday 15 May 2021
11:00Semper Zwei
ABGESAGT: Kapelle für Kids: »Endlich Sommer«
Saturday 15 May 2021
14:00Semper Zwei
ABGESAGT: Kapelle für Kids: »Endlich Sommer«
Sunday 16 May 2021
11:00Semper Zwei
ABGESAGT: Kapelle für Kids: »Endlich Sommer«
Sunday 16 May 2021
14:00Semper Zwei
ABGESAGT: Kapelle für Kids: »Endlich Sommer«
Monday 17 May 2021
09:30Semper Zwei
ABGESAGT: Kapelle für Kids: »Endlich Sommer«
Monday 17 May 2021
11:30Semper Zwei
ABGESAGT: Kapelle für Kids: »Endlich Sommer«
Saturday 22 May 2021
20:00Gewandhaus zu Leipzig
CANCELLED: Guest Concert in Leipzig

Mahler Festival 2021

Sunday 30 May 2021
11:00Semperoper
CANCELLED: Symphony Concert N° 10

Christian Thielemann | Conductor
Erin Morley | Soprano

Works by Richard Strauss

Monday 31 May 2021
20:00Semperoper
CANCELLED: Symphony Concert N° 10

Christian Thielemann | Conductor
Erin Morley | Soprano

Works by Richard Strauss

Tuesday 01 June 2021
20:00Semperoper
CANCELLED: Symphony Concert N° 10

Christian Thielemann | Conductor
Erin Morley | Soprano

Works by Richard Strauss

Thursday 03 June 2021
20:00Amsterdam, Concertgebouw
Guest Concert in Amsterdam

Christian Thielemann | Conductor
Erin Morley | Soprano, Denis Matsuev | Piano

Works by Strauss and Grieg

Saturday 05 June 2021
15:30Vienna, Musikverein
Guest Concert in Vienna II

Christian Thielemann | Conductor
Erin Morley | Soprano, Denis Matsuev | Piano

Works by Strauss and Grieg

Sunday 06 June 2021
11:00Vienna, Musikverein
Guest Concert in Vienna II

Christian Thielemann | Conductor
Erin Morley | Soprano, Denis Matsuev | Piano

Works by Strauss and Grieg

Tuesday 08 June 2021
20:00Hamburg, Elbphilharmonie
Guest Concert in Hamburg

Christian Thielemann | Conductor
Erin Morley | Soprano, Denis Matsuev | Piano

Works by Strauss and Grieg

Thursday 10 June 2021
20:00Philharmonie
Guest Concert in Luxembourg II

Christian Thielemann | Conductor
Erin Morley | Soprano, Denis Matsuev | Piano

Works by Strauss and Grieg

Friday 11 June 2021
20:00Philharmonie
Guest Concert in Luxembourg II

Christian Thielemann | Conductor
Erin Morley | Soprano, Denis Matsuev | Piano

Works by Strauss and Grieg

Sunday 13 June 2021
21:00Herodes Atticus
Guest Concert in Luxembourg II

Christian Thielemann | Conductor
Erin Morley | Soprano, Denis Matsuev | Piano

Works by Strauss and Grieg

Tuesday 15 June 2021
19:30Diverse Lokale in der Dresdner Neustadt
On tour without tails – The Staatskapelle in Dresden's Neustadt

Free admission

Friday 18 June 2021
19:00Semperoper
CANCELLED: Symphony Concert N° 11

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor

Works by Fauré, Ravel and Debussy

Saturday 19 June 2021
11:00Semperoper
CANCELLED: Symphony Concert N° 11

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor

Works by Fauré, Ravel and Debussy

Sunday 20 June 2021
19:00Semperoper
CANCELLED: Symphony Concert N° 11

Myung-Whun Chung | Conductor

Works by Fauré, Ravel and Debussy

Wednesday 23 June 2021
20:00Kulturpalast Dresden
CANCELLED: Special Concert International Shostakovich Festival Gohrisch

Vladimir Jurowski | Conductor
Leonidas Kavakos | Violin

Works by Shostakovich and Stravinsky

Thursday 01 July 2021
20:00Semperoper
CANCELLED: Chamber Music Evening N° 8

Works by Lupo, Purcell, Corelli, Speer and Brahms

Monday 05 July 2021
20:00Semperoper
CANCELLED: Evening Recital N° 4

Andrew Manze | conductor
Robert Lis | violin

Works by Beethoven, Arutiunian and Schumann

Sunday 11 July 2021
11:00Semperoper
CANCELLED: Symphony Concert N° 12

Jakub Hrůša | Conductor
Joshua Bell | Violin 

Works by Franck, Sibelius and Janáček

Monday 12 July 2021
20:00Semperoper
CANCELLED: Symphony Concert N° 12

Jakub Hrůša | Conductor
Joshua Bell | Violin 

Works by Franck, Sibelius and Janáček

Tuesday 13 July 2021
20:00Semperoper
CANCELLED: Symphony Concert N° 12

Jakub Hrůša | Conductor
Joshua Bell | Violin 

Works by Franck, Sibelius and Janáček